• James King

A First Novel to make you read the series

Post it Notes

by James King

Genre: Literary Fiction - Novel

Amazon Release. February 2020

Read more about Post it Notes and get it here


Literary Fiction


The first novel in the Alfie Goes To Thailand series - Post it Notes – was released by Amazon in February 2020.

So far reviews indicate the series will be a success. About TWENTY reviews, averaging 4.3 out of 5 Stars have been posted by readers on Goodreads and Amazon.


Challenges Thai Culture


When I wrote the series, I was mindful of the challenges it posed, particularly in dealing with sensitive issues around Thai culture. But I tackled it head on, particulalrly in the second novel, House of Vipers.

I want you to feel how, when things aren’t rosy in the land of smiles, they can become thorny and most unpleasant in the extreme. Alfie’s struggles become a whirlwind of horrors unfolding chapter after chapter, until...



Overcoming adversity


The financial crash of 2008, plus a new woman, make for a potent Molotov cocktail.


As if escape from a disastrous marriage wasn’t enough, Alfie jumps straight back into the fire.

Driven to a place where no one knows him, the road to rebuilding his life is littered with potholes.

Post it notes stuck on the fridge door are constant reminders of a period Alfie wants to forget. But he can’t resist a challenge, even if it has the potential to destroy him. Has Alfie taken on more than he can handle? Only time will tell.

‘Post it Notes’ is the first novel in the ‘Alfie Goes to Thailand’ trilogy. If you like thought-provoking drama, suspense, and damaged characters, you’ll love this series about Alfie’s fractured relationships with the women in his life, and his attempt to re-invent himself.


Fans of Iris Ann Hunter, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliott will be captivated by the gripping saga.


I will be delighted if you have read the book and would like to leave a review. Follow this guide.

I hope you enjoy it, as I carry on writing to finish the series.


A favourite Amazon review

Loved it!
Started reading and my kindle went haywire and I lost the book. The author, James King was kind enough to send me another copy. I sure am glad that he did--otherwise I would have missed reading this 5 star story. I wonder how many of us stop reading (for some reason) and not giving the story a fair chance to entertain! I believe that in addition to enjoying this read, I learned a significant amount of information. Thanks Mr King.

Read more about Post it Notes and get it here

  • Amazon Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

This site is a participant in the Amazon Services Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

© 2019 by jameskingbooks.com