SERIES 2 - THE KENRIGHT CHRONICLES

 

The Kenright Chronicles is a literary psychological thriller series, set in England, The Mediterranean, South Africa and Cambodia. Jack Kenright, a young investment banker in the City of London gets mixed up in an international art swindle. which cripples his business and threatens his life and his family. He ends up a recluse, working for the FBI undercover and exposes massive corruption in the gambling world, perpetrated by the Russian Mafia in Africa. If I tell you any more you won't want to read it.

Fans of Paula Hawkins and Karin Slaughter will enjoy this psychological thriller series.

Check out the Series Page on Amazon

Jack- JPG.jpg
JACK

Prequel - Short Story

Victorian austerity – Fear of God – Lack of ambition – Something has to change.

An only child, Jack is also a choirboy and an altar boy. But what will eight years of daily beatings and brainwashing turn a bright student into? And how long will it be before he questions God’s existence?

He loves his parents, his only family. But the world is modernising after WWII, and rationing is ending. When you are closeted in a place a hundred years behind the times, you are bound to revolt at some point.

But will it be too late for Jack. Will he keep on heading in the wrong direction, or will he awaken before it is too late?

Could this be the last company party he attends? And will the castle in the sky be the catalyst that sets him free? Will it put him on a new path leading to danger and the mind-blowing world of international crime? Or will he stay put?

This imaginative short story will launch you headlong into the roller-coaster new life of Jack Kenright. Fans of Paula Hawkins and Karin Slaughter will enjoy this moving psychological thriller series.

PS2.jpg
Target release - 2021
PICTON STREET

A Novel

 

An unsolved mystery – A chance meeting – An orphan comes home.

After a winter of discontent gives birth to a summer of love, how many years will it take Jack Kenright to solve the mystery.

It’s the autumn of 1975 as Jack Kenright sets out on his evening walk. A cold and hungry girl huddles on a park bench, as an angry storm brews in the hills. Jack feeds and takes care of her for two days, then she mysteriously disappears. Will his search for her be in vain? It seems so, until nine months later a letter with no contact details arrives from Daisy. She must be alive, but can Jack find her?

A successful banking career in the City of London gives him the opportunity to start his own business in his hometown, Bristol. It flourishes until changes in the law lead to a serious error of judgement and conflict with his biggest client.

Manipulated and sucked into a criminal underworld, his life is threatened, his business and future in jeopardy.

After eighteen years Jack discovers why he never found Daisy – will the revelation change his life? 

 

EoJ3.jpg
ENEMIES of JUSTICE 

A Novel

 

 

Target release - 2021
WB4.jpg
WHISTLE BLOWER

A Novel

Target release - 2021