ALFIE GOES TO THAILAND - SERIES 1

 

If you like thought-provoking drama, romantic tragedies, and damaged characters, then you’ll love the tropical sauna and wry humour of POST-IT NOTES and the other books in the series. Starved of love and affection for far too long, it was now coming at Alfie from all sides. When you are led to the well after a long drought, the temptation to drink the well dry is powerful. Alfie's adventures hot up, as a conniving Mother and her wicked daughters, plot his downfall. The dangers are exacerbated by crooked builders, and rogue property traders, exposing him to a hair-raising ride through Thailand. There are shades of David Copperfield just when he thinks he's landed safely...

Fans of Iris Ann Hunter, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Ellitott should enjoy this gripping saga.

THE ONLY WITNESS 

A Short Story

A quiet Sunday. a vicious assault. One man's resurrection is another's good luck

 

When Alfie set out on his morning cycle ride, the last thing he expected was to be the only witness to attempted murder. He kept his head down while a weird sequence of events happened. The only person who knew what he saw was the perpetrator of the crime. And Alfie was easy to find.

 

Suspenseful and gripping, the short story has a flavour of the series, and gives you a taste for ALFIE GOES TO THAILAND.

 

You’ll want to read all the books.

 

 

POST-IT NOTES 

A Novel

The financial crash of 2008, plus a new woman, make for a potent Molotov cocktail.

 

As if escape from a disastrous marriage wasn’t enough, Alfie jumps straight back into the fire.

Driven to a place where no one knows him, the road to rebuilding his life is littered with potholes.

Post-it notes stuck on the fridge door are constant reminders of a period Alfie wants to forget. But he can’t resist a challenge, even if it has the potential to destroy him. Has Alfie taken on more than he can handle? Only time will tell.

Post it Notes is the first novel in the ‘Alfie Goes to Thailand’ trilogy. If you like thought-provoking drama, suspense, and damaged characters, you’ll love this series.

Fans of Iris Ann Hunter, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliott should enjoy the series

 

SKY TUBE

Epilogue

A world in chaos. A fanciful dream. Split allegiance could lead to disaster.

 

Back in Cape Town, Alfie must save his business. But the call of Thailand and the commitment he’s made spell danger

When the World’s banking system collapses, everyone is hurting. The headless chickens go under, while the wiley foxes seize opportunities. His outrageous dream of a futuristic transportation system is the spark that ignites his fuse and he takes action. As he leads his team through desperate times, he streamlines the company by slashing overheads and retrenching staff. In three short months he turns it round.

But little does he know the challenge that faces him in Thailand is much greater. And he may not make it with his sanity in tact.

Sky Tube is an Epilogue linking Post-it Notes and House of Vipers 
HOUSE of VIPERS

A Novel

A daughter’s loyalty. An evil plot. A mother’s cruelty brings the family down.

 

North-East Thailand, 2009 - When Alfie Mynn, a South African businessman, has all but finished building a house for his partner Nin, her mother sues her. Alfie has days to avoid losing the house and the land it stands on. Failure will result in ruin for him and Nin.

The law is on Mother's side, and when she disowns Nin, she must rely on the man her family try to rob. Alfie sets out to show her how, with love and loyalty, they can build a life together, without her dysfunctional family.

 

Can the couple save themselves or is it too late?

CASE of ABUSE

Epilogue

He’d heard of abusive relationships. But never expected this. It was a narrow squeak.

Alfie’s mood is black, bordering on suicidal. He’s never been treated with such disrespect. A less balanced person would have fled the country. Riddled with bitterness and memories of the empty wine bottles and the post-it-notes in Cape Town, come rushing back. Fearing for his sanity, he must get away from the place and away from himself.

CLOSE to the EDGE

A Novel

Words cut like a sushi knife. And sticks and stones don’t break his bones.  But can he survive the heat?

Alfie finds himself piecing his life together once more. He still looks for the special dream, the one that will become real. But all he has are nightmares. The decision is taken. He won’t give Thailand up. This isn’t running away.

As he buckles up and drives away, he has no idea where it might lead, but hopes he will heal and find peace again. The results are shocking.

  • Amazon Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

This site is a participant in the Amazon Services Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

© 2019 by jameskingbooks.com